Reviews, Ratings, and Testimonials

Read real reviews, ratings, and testimonials from previous clients of STUDIO 1250 | Charleston SC Wedding Photographer. We love the brides and grooms we work with and they love us as well! We are completely honest, people love the photos we take on their wedding day, if you don’t believe us, take a moment to read some of the reviews left by real bride and groom’s just like you!

2014BOW_VendorProfile_Blue_120x120Charleston, South Carolina (January 2, 2014) – STUDIO 1250 is pleased to announce we have been selected as a 2014 winner in The Knot Best of Weddings, a special section featured on TheKnot.com/BOW. This is the 2nd year STUDIO 1250 has been voted the Winner for The Knot Best of Weddings. TheKnot.com is the number-one wedding destination, most trusted by brides. The Knot Best of Weddings 2014 provides a “by brides, for brides” guide to the top wedding professionals across the country, and is a must-have when it comes to selecting the best-of-the-best wedding resources. Whether they’re trying to find the wedding dress salon with the best service in Philadelphia, the most creative wedding photographers in Los Angeles, New York’s top cake bakers or Miami’s hottest reception sites, engaged couples across the country want the inside scoop on the best from real brides.

The Knot Best of Weddings 2013Charleston, South Carolina (January 23, 2013) – STUDIO 1250 is pleased to announce we have been selected as a 2013 winner in The Knot Best of Weddings, a special section featured on TheKnot.com/BOW. TheKnot.com is the number-one wedding destination, most trusted by brides. | The Knot Best of Weddings 2013 provides a “by brides, for brides” guide to the top wedding professionals across the country, and is a must-have when it comes to selecting the best-of-the-best wedding resources. Whether they’re trying to find the wedding dress salon with the best service in Philadelphia, the most creative wedding photographers in Los Angeles, New York’s top cake bakers or Miami’s hottest reception sites, engaged couples across the country want the inside scoop on the best from real brides.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I highly recommend Studio 1250

Jun 06, 2014 by Annelle Sheline

My husband and I chose Philip as our Charleston engagement and Charleston wedding photographer because I loved the originality and beauty of his images. I knew we wouldn\'t get stock wedding photography and I wasn\'t disappointed. Philip was great to work with, and extremely generous with his time: our engagement shoot went longer than we had paid for, but he kept working with us until we were all satisfied. We adore those photos. At the wedding, he and his assistant Kyle handled a tight schedule and fading sunlight to produce lovely images. Several wedding guests commented afterwards that Philip seemed to be everywhere at once, capturing lots of fun moments on the dance floor. I highly recommend him as a wedding photographer in Charleston, and a photographer in general.


Work of Art

Dec 02, 2013 by Kathleen Duncan

My husband and I had Philip be a part of our special day a couple years ago. He is foremost an artist. He captured each detail, stunning portraits of my husband and I, and endearing candid moments of all my guests. Philip\'s professionalism is top notch makes every part of the process stress-free. He arrived early for our initial meeting and on the day of the wedding. When the place we were supposed to initially meet was closed, he found an alternate location quickly and directed me to that location over the phone. He maintained a smile on his face the whole wedding day, despite hours of screaming and crying from my flower girl. He also worked with me on massaging the package deal to work within my budget and priorities. Also, he got my pictures back to me super fast! I cannot say enough good thing about Philip and his work. I highly recommend the use of Philip\'s artistic and professional talents as a wedding photographer in Charleston!


Beautiful Wedding & Beautiful Photos

Oct 22, 2013 by Michelle

Philip did a wonderful job of capturing my brother's special day. My husband and I were both in the wedding party and we were both impress with his professionalism and artistic ability. While taking portraits of the families he was very sensitive to family dynamics and made sure everyone was included. In addition to taking beautiful portraits of my sister-in-law and brother and our families, his photos also highlighted the artsy side of the venue and wedding details that the bride spent countless hours preparing. Philip was very intune to what was important to the bride and groom. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in the Charleston area!


One of my favorite wedding planning decisions

Sep 22, 2013 by Siu

When I started my wedding planning process, I was told that you have to pick those 1-2 wedding details that are very important to you and invest in those areas. Everything else, you have to let go a little. For me, I knew that early on, that my photographer and my photographs would be very important to me.

I planned a destination wedding in Charleston from Cincinnati. Google was my best friend but for photographers, it was hard because everyone\'s photos look so pretty. I reached out to a few photographers based on their website but Philip was easily my top choice based on the following reasons:
1. I loved his work. All his photos were clean with beautiful lighting. There wasn\'t a lot of \"set up\" or \"editing\" or \"fancy post-effects\". They were simply beautiful and more than anyone, he captured moments and emotions.
2. In his bio, he said he did wedding photography because he loved it, not because he just fell into it. I\'m personally inspired by people who pursue their passions as a career, no matter how difficult it may be.
3. His website and packages were really easy for me to understand. I appreciated the transparency given how time consuming the wedding planning process can be.

From the start, Philip and Studio 1250 was one of my favorite wedding planning decisions. My engagement session was fun and Philip cared so much about getting the right shots. It\'s clear that he has passionate about his work and he\'s fun to work with. Not being familiar with the area, he took the lead as he\'s very familiar with Charleston. For the wedding day, I felt comfortable with him being there for some of our most intimate moments. The pictures turned out amazing.

I really could not be happier and I would recommend Philip to any friend or stranger. He will take great care of you and his work is incredibly special. Thank you Philip!


Completely Satisfied

Jul 22, 2013 by Emily

Trust me, these people are great. I was so excited when my husband agreed to let them do our pictures! They also did my sister-law's wedding pictures which are equally beautiful! I'm completely satisfied and absolutely recommend them for anyone!


Awesome experience!

Jul 17, 2013 by Sarah

Philip and Studio 1250 was great to work with. My husband and I both enjoyed having Philip do our engagement and wedding photography. We could not have asked for a better photographer!


Very Talented

Jun 22, 2013 by Naomi

Philip Casey is a very talented photographer who makes being in front of a camera for hours enjoyable! He was so great to work with and made everyone comfortable. I am so happy with our photographs. They are creative and artistic while capturing the emotion of the day. I highly recommend Studio 1250.


Philip is great!

Jun 21, 2013 by Jordan

Philip Casey was wonderful! He was the ideal wedding photographer as you didn't even notice when he was snapping photos...but, when he needed to give direction he got people in line! Many guests commented on how nice he was, as well. Photos are still not back yet, as I was told they would take about 6 weeks, but from what I've seen on his website, I'm sure they will be fantastic. Recommend!


Wonderful photographer!

May 07, 2013 by Maria

We had Philip Casey as our photographer. He is really fun to work with, very professional and very talented. He was heavily "equipped" and carried three cameras and one light meter running around with us all day and night . He is very patient with all family members and friends and also allowed the opportunity for others to take pictured with us. He also took special request from us when we had a picture setting in mind, not like some other photographers that wont listen to you. Good job Philip! Can't wait to see our pictures.


STUDIO 1250 was a big hit!

May 01, 2013 by Whitney

Philip at Studio 1250 was a pleasure to work with. He came to our house when we were getting ready for the wedding for the "getting ready" pictures and this gave me an opportunity to get to know him better before going to the ceremony and reception. Since our wedding was a destination wedding, I hadn't had a chance to meet Philip before our wedding day. He is a wonderful, fun photographer to work with!


Amazing!

Apr 28, 2013 by Lacey

I just received my photos from my wedding and all I can say is...amazing! Philip did a wonderful job working with everybody during our wedding and I couldn't be happier with the results. Definitely a must for any wedding in the Charleston, SC area!


Made my day worth while!

Apr 04, 2013 by Anonymous

I instantly knew I wanted to work with Phillip and Studio 1250 when I saw his work! When I met with him, you could tell he was very passionate about his work and what he did which made me even more excited to work with him. He was very polite and I had a blast doing my bridals and all my wedding photos with him. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my friends and I look forward to possibly getting with him for more photos in the future!!


Amazing Pictures!

Jan 17, 2013 by Stacy

My, now husband, and I were referred to Studio 1250 by a local DJ after I had done so much research on local photographers and couldn\'t find exactly what I wanted. When I went through the website of his photos I was amazed and my referral said he had a great personality which was a huge plus for me and was so true! Philip was on top of everything and was great to work with. There were many things that were stressful about my wedding but the photographer was not. I was amazed by how many photos he took - I still look through all of them 9 months later and just get so happy because he captured every single special moment of the greatest day of my life :)


Amazing!

Oct 15, 2012 by Taryn and Matt

Phillip did our engagement and wedding photos. We had to come up with a plan B for after the wedding since it was pouring outside, but he didnt skip a beat. I can't wait to show off our wonderful photos. He has been very easy to contact and was also very understanding when our engagement photos were rained out. Since we are out of town, it was easy to reschedule with him.


Charleston's Best Photographer

Aug 22, 2012 by Erica & Stephen

As my fiance and I began to plan our wedding, we knew that having a great photographer was immensely important to making our day memorable. We searched countless websites until we stumbled across Studio 1250. We could not believe what we were seeing when we looked through Philip\'s portfolio. This was exactly what we were looking for. A Charleston wedding photographer who can tell a story through his images. We love the creative yet natural feel of Philip\'s wedding photographs. We finally met Philip at our engagement photo session last fall. Initially feeling a bit awkward, Philip helped us to feel comfortable having hundreds of pictures taken of ourselves. Within a few minutes, I could tell that he truly loves what he does. Philip spent so much time with us that day capturing our story. The passion he has for his work is evidenced by the beautiful images we received. He also did my bridal portraits which turned out lovely! After working with him for our engagement pictures and bridal portraits, it was time for the big day. Philip and his assistant helped to make our wedding day so special. When we got our wedding photos back, I was in awe that they were able to capture so many fun, emotional, and special memories! Philip\'s friendly demeanor and dedication to his work make him the best photographer in Charleston. We love our photographs and are so glad we chose Studio 1250!


Absolutely Gorgeous Wedding Photos!!

Aug 06, 2012 by Natalie Simons

Philip and the amazing team of photographers at Studio 1250 are a dream to work with on your wedding day. Matt and I didn\'t actually meet Philip until 2 days before our wedding and I instantly felt comfortable talking to him about us and our big day and knew that he would know exactly how to capture Matt and I on our wedding day. When our day arrived things were a little stressful due to the large thunderstorm that was pouring rain on Charleston, but Philip came right in with great ideas for capturing the moments before the ceremony. As the weather started to clear up, I could sense his excitement for us as to what that day would hold for us and our families. It could not have turned out to be a more amazing day for us and our families, and Philip literally captured every amazing moment of our wedding day! He was everywhere and I didn\'t even realize it until he sent me the link to our pictures. And what can I say, I am absolutely IN LOVE with ALL of our wedding pictures!! Every time I look through our pictures, I am immediately taken back to that day...even to the point of laughing so hard I\'m crying at our fantastic reception dance party pictures! Philip truly captured all of the love and fun that surrounded us at The Island House that day. His pictures are beautiful and reflect the emotions of our wedding day as well as the gorgeous surroundings of the Island House and the Stono River. I could not have asked for a more amazing photographer to work with on our wedding day! Philip was always so responsive whenever I e-mailed or called with any questions and he was more than awesome with how quickly he had our sneak peek pictures on his website and then with our full wedding link and disk. I would recommend Philip and Studio 1250 to any bride and her family. Not only will they have an extremely professional photographer on their special day, but they will also have absolutely gorgeous photos to remind them always of how amazing and wonderful and fun their wedding day was for them and all of their friends and family! ...


Wonderful experience

Jul 27, 2012 by Susan Box

Studio 1250 and especially Philip Casey are fantastic. I found Studio 1250 following a Google search of Charleston wedding photographers and absolutely fell in love with the quality of the work based on his website alone. The prices were a bit higher than most, but you get what you pay for. After I talked to him on the phone, I knew he was the best photographer for us based on his personality and honesty. He agreed to stay in Hilton Head the night of our wedding and meet us at sunrise the next morning for a trash the dress session. He is truly accommodating and it’s obvious he has a passion for his work. In the short amount of time he was with all of us, we were calling him family. We got a glimpse of the wedding photos a few weeks after the wedding and had a CD with 500+ phenomenal pictures within a month following the wedding!! Philip managed to never get in the way but capture the moments to portray the love and happiness of the night and during the trash the dress session. The trash the dress pictures were so romantic and fun and had us laughing and enjoying ourselves the entire time. Philip is an honest person and very easy to work with. The pictures speak for themselves! We\'ve already booked him to come to Kentucky for our maternity pictures in January!...


I LOVE my pictures!

Jul 11, 2012 by Shana Kaplan

Phillip did a wonderful job at our wedding! We love our photos and were so excited to show them off to everyone. He really captured the sense of joy of the day. We wanted mostly candid shots and not too many posed ones, and he was great. We did a few organized family shots, and then the rest was all natural and so much fun. He did great with the lighting and paid close attention to detail. We got so many photos of smiling happy people, which is what we wanted. He also did a beautiful job with close ups on details like pics of favors, our yummy food, decorations and a beautiful one of our rings on a starfish (beach wedding!) He was super nice and easy to work with, and I forgot that he was there because he never got in the way. Only when I got my photos did I realize how present he was. The price was phenomenal for the quality and quantity of the photos. I’ll recommend him in a heartbeat. A few weeks after the wedding, he posted about 35+ of the best of the photos on facebook and his blog, so I was able to start sharing them! About 1 month after the wedding we received a very sturdy flash drive in the mail with 1400+ high-quality photos on it, and we were free to print them ourselves or order them from him. He also sent a link to a website with all the photos, so friends and family could order copies too. My only recommendation is that you give him (or any photographer) a list of any specific shots you don’t want to miss. He managed to get almost all combinations of people, but there were a few others I wished I’d asked for but didn’t think to before. Not his fault at all—just a general wedding photography...


Amazing Photography

Jul 06, 2012 by MaryBeth Large

I have only great things to say about Studio 1250 and Philip! We met the summer before our wedding to talk over details. Over that next year we talked at least once a month about ideas and details. He took every little idea I had and incorporated it into our wedding photos. Philip made us feel like we have known him forever and the photos reflected that trust and comfortable feeling. We were laughing and joking most of the shoot. My family and friends talked about how nice he was during the ceremony and reception. (We only had 30 guests so he could not hide.) I love love love the final product. He went above in beyond through the entire process. I can not wait to work with him again in the future. He truly is...


Fabulous Photos!

Jun 19, 2012 by Casey McClary

I just received the link for our wedding photos, and I have already spent about 3 hours looking at them and then looking at them again. Just like I told Philip, I'm obsessed with how beautiful they are. We met Philip at our engagement shoot in downtown Charleston. Zack and I had never taken professional photos before, so we felt really awkward. But Philip made it all okay. He tried his best to make it not so formal, which was what I wanted in a photographer. When I saw the results of our engagement shoot, I was just so excited to get to the wedding for him to take more photos. Philip and James were with us the entire day from getting ready, to feeling extremely nervous, to walking down the aisle, to partying it up at the reception. The thing was, they were EVERYWHERE, but I never even realized it. They captured images I never would have thought of, and they had supplied us with memories that we can revisit for a lifetime. I am so thankful we went with Studio 1250 because at the end of the day, you only have the photos from your wedding day. If you want to have your day captured minute by minute, you need to go with Studio 1250. Now I'm going to go look at my photos again!


Studio 1250 was amazing!!

May 26, 2012 by Mike and Baillie

Studio 1250 was amazing!! I could have not asked for a better experience with them!! I used Studio 1250 for my wedding, bridal portraits, and the birth of my son. Philip did an amazing job listening to what kind of pictures I wanted and did a great job getting everything! There was a moment in my 2edding where my husband and I did a pinky promise kiss and I told Philip about it and that I really wanted to make sure I got that specific picture. HE GOT IT and it is beautiful!! He also took pictures of us the day after the wedding and they wear great! He spent almost the entire day with us and he could have kept going, but I was getting so tired and my dress was only getting heavier! Then Philip took pictures when our first child Easton was born and those are by far the most amazing every time I look at them I want to cry! He captured this moment perfectly and I could not ask for more! If you want an amazing photographer, Have STUDIO 1250 shoot your wedding!!


The pictures look amazing!

Apr 05, 2012 by Natalie

The pictures look amazing and I could not be happier with them! All of the pictures took me right back to that amazing day and super fun night! Thank you so much for getting them to us and I can't wait to share them with everyone!


The pictures are truly wonderful!!

Apr 02, 2012 by Janet

Studio 1250- Wow...the pictures are truly wonderful!! You have an amazing gift of being there at the right moment to get that special shot! I can't believe how many great pictures you were able to capture without us even knowing you were there! Your attention to details made the pictures even more perfect!! Thank you for blessing the lives of others with your talent! I will definitely be recommending you to everyone!!


Philip Casey was an amazing photographer!

Mar 26, 2012 by Karla Lemoine

Philip Casey was an amazing photographer! We could not have picked a better person to capture the most important day of our lives and the beginning of the most beautiful memories we will cherish forever. Philip went above and beyond and was there one step ahead of every special moment. He took his time and was flexible to be everywhere, anywhere and get every single shot we could imagine. He is artistic, creative, fun and extremely talented! We not only hired a professional to photograph our wedding but we have gained a wonderful friend. I highly recommend Philip for any occasion but I know for a fact that as a wedding photographer you can count on getting the best!


We LOVE the pictures!

Feb 26, 2012 by Robin

We LOVE the pictures! We have shown everyone! Now the hard part - deciding which ones!! Thank you for an AWESOME job!


YOU ARE AWESOME!

Jan 05, 2012 by Noelle

PHILIP~ You were amazing...Carlton & I love the photographs you took in and around the Charleston Place Hotel for our DECEMBER wedding! I look at the photos all the time and smile. The funny thing is, we live in Charlotte, NC & I just took a chance on you, sight unseen & LET ME TELL YOU~ I could not have been happier!!!! Everyone who sees our pictures tells us we look like we should be in an ad for Charleston Weddings or they say, we look so beautiful (thanks to you) that we should be published in a Bridal Magazine! The places you shot us in were crazy-cool, I couldn't have dreamed up the scenery you brought us too! YOU ARE AWESOME! We are lucky we got you to capture our memories & will have something to pass on to our children one day...Thanks!


Terrific job!

Nov 16, 2011 by Suzanne

We received the photos yesterday and we LOVE them! You did a terrific job and we want to thank you for capturing that day for us. It was all perfect.


I REALLY LOVE the photos!

Jun 15, 2011 by Sandra

I REALLY LOVE the photos! Excellent job:-)!!!!! The prints were fabulous! Really awesome! We are thrilled---you guys did such an amazing job---I like the photo of you two as well! haha! I'm actually still going through all of them! Great job! Thank you, thank you!


Highly recommend STUDIO 1250!

Jun 26, 2010 by Sean & Robin

Philip did our engagement and wedding shoots. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Every and any ideas we had were welcome, and if he had a way to spin it and make it better he let us know. We had a mix of the traditional wedding style photos and the life stills/in the moment kind of photos (those are my favorite), and even a mini photo shoot with my other love, my 1967 El Camino. Some of the photos still get me choked up when I see them. He captured so many amazing moments from that day. We couldn’t be everywhere all the time at our reception, but somehow Philip did. The only problem we found with all the photos he took was trying to find our favorites. They ALL were amazing. He always had a smile on his face, and helped make our big day one we’ll never forget. I would highly recommend STUDIO 1250 to all of my family and friends. Thanks Philip.


You did a nice job!

Jun 14, 2010 by Sue Forbes

Thanks for the nice photos Philip. You did a nice job and thank you again for being such a nice guy at the event-and not pushy/intrusive like some photographers I have seen. I really like the forest and old wood shots. -Mother of the Bride


Best choice of photographers

Jan 26, 2010 by Mark Amos

We used these guys for our wedding on Dec 12th, 2009 and it was the best choice of photographers we could have made! Philip was extremely caring and easy to work with! He was able to be everywhere all the time and worked around our schedules. The best part is that he got every memorable shot and was able to blend right in. Both my wife and I feel that the soul, dedication, and pride that he takes in photography really shows in his pictures and really captures the experience in every shot. I HIGHLY recommend using this company for your wedding and i promise your memories will be captured and remembered forever!


Beautiful Pictures!!!

May 26, 2009 by Nick & Bri

Philip, We can not thank you enough for the beautiful pictures! We finally got through all of them last night and there are so many great ones to choose from I can’t even pick a favorite! Thank you again and keep up the awesome work!


STUDIO 1250 Photography , 5.0 5.0 32 32 My husband and I chose Philip as our Charleston engagement and Charleston wedding photographer because I loved the originality and beauty of his images. I knew we wouldn\'t get sto